The Rising Sun

Spring Lane, Colden Common, Winchester, Hampshire, SO21 1SB
01962 711954

WHAT'S ON

New Events Coming Soon! 

Reading v Cardiff City (Football League)

Reading entertain Cardiff City at the Madejski Stadium. Cardiff rescued a dramatic point on their last league visit here, scoring twice in the final 10 minutes to draw 2-2.

Sun 18 Aug 2019 12 PM
Sheffield United v Crystal Palace (Premier League)

Sheffield United take on Crystal Palace at Bramall Lane in the Premier League. This is the Blades' first home game back in the top flight.

Sun 18 Aug 2019 2 PM
Chelsea v Leicester City (Premier League)

New Chelsea boss Frank Lampard takes charge of his first home game as his side welcome Brendan Rodgers' Leicester City. A Jamie Vardy strike saw the Foxes win 1-0 here last season.

Sun 18 Aug 2019 4:30 PM
Wolves v Manchester United (Premier League)

Wolves take on Manchester United at Molineux in the first Monday Night Football of the new season. United were defeated on both of their visits here last season - in league and cup.

Mon 19 Aug 2019 8 PM
Preston North End v Stoke City (Football League)

Preston North End take on Stoke City at Deepdale in the Sky Bet Championship. A four-goal thriller ended level in a 2-2 draw last season.

Wed 21 Aug 2019 7:45 PM
Charlton v Nottingham Forest (Football League)

Charlton Athletic take on Nottingham Forest in the Sky Bet Championship.

Wed 21 Aug 2019 7:45 PM
Quiz Night

Come and join in the fun of a pub quiz, enjoy some great food and a cold beer or two or maybe one of our lovely gins whilst testing your general knowledge.

Wed 21 Aug 2019 8 PM
Meat Raffle

Weekly charity meat raffle - profits to Guide dogs for the Blind

Sun 08 Sep 2019 3 PM
Meat Raffle

Weekly charity meat raffle - profits to Guide dogs for the Blind

Sun 15 Sep 2019 3 PM
Meat Raffle

Weekly charity meat raffle - profits to Guide dogs for the Blind

Sun 22 Sep 2019 3 PM
Meat Raffle

Weekly charity meat raffle - profits to Guide dogs for the Blind

Sun 29 Sep 2019 3 PM
Meat Raffle

Weekly charity meat raffle - profits to Guide dogs for the Blind

Sun 06 Oct 2019 3 PM
Meat Raffle

Weekly charity meat raffle - profits to Guide dogs for the Blind

Sun 13 Oct 2019 3 PM
Meat Raffle

Weekly charity meat raffle - profits to Guide dogs for the Blind

Sun 20 Oct 2019 3 PM
Meat Raffle

Weekly charity meat raffle - profits to Guide dogs for the Blind

Sun 27 Oct 2019 3 PM
Meat Raffle

Weekly charity meat raffle - profits to Guide dogs for the Blind

Sun 03 Nov 2019 3 PM
Meat Raffle

Weekly charity meat raffle - profits to Guide dogs for the Blind

Sun 10 Nov 2019 3 PM
Meat Raffle

Weekly charity meat raffle - profits to Guide dogs for the Blind

Sun 17 Nov 2019 3 PM
Meat Raffle

Weekly charity meat raffle - profits to Guide dogs for the Blind

Sun 24 Nov 2019 3 PM
Meat Raffle

Weekly charity meat raffle - profits to Guide dogs for the Blind

Sun 01 Dec 2019 3 PM
Meat Raffle

Weekly charity meat raffle - profits to Guide dogs for the Blind

Sun 08 Dec 2019 3 PM
Meat Raffle

Weekly charity meat raffle - profits to Guide dogs for the Blind

Sun 15 Dec 2019 3 PM